## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **Breckland**

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Parish of Ashill	Nine (9)	Parish of Little Dunham	Seven (7)
Parish of Banham	Nine (9)	Parish of Little Ellingham	Five (5)
Parish of Bawdeswell	Seven (7)	Parish of Longham	Seven (7)
Parish of Beachamwell	Seven (7)	Parish of Lyng	Seven (7)
Parish of Beeston with Bittering	Seven (7)	Parish of Mattishall	Nine (9)
Parish of Beetley	Seven (7)	Parish of Merton	Five (5)
Parish of Besthorpe	Seven (7)	Parish of Mileham	Seven (7)
Parish of Billingford	Seven (7)	Parish of Mundford	Nine (9)
Parish of Bintree	Seven (7)	Parish of Narborough	Seven (7)
Parish of Blo` Norton	Five (5)	Parish of New Buckenham	Seven (7)
Parish of Bradenham	Seven (7)	Parish of Necton	Nine (9)
Parish of Brettenham and	Seven (7)	Parish of North Elmham	Eleven(11)
Kilverstone	, ,		, ,
Parish of Bridgham	Five (5)	Parish of North Lopham	Seven (7)
Parish of Brisley	Seven (7)	Parish of North Pickenham	Seven (7)
Parish of Carbrooke	Nine (9)	Parish of North Tuddenham	Seven (7)
Parish of Caston	Seven (7)	Parish of Old Buckenham	Eleven(11)
Parish of Cockley Cley	Five (5)	Parish of Ovington	Five (5)
Parish of Colkirk	Seven (7)	Parish of Oxborough	Five (5)
Parish of Cranworth	Seven (7)	Parish of Quidenham	Seven (7)
Parish of Croxton	Five (5)	Parish of Rocklands	Seven (7)
Parish of East Tuddenham	Seven (7)	Parish of Rougham	Seven (7)
Parish of Elsing	Seven (7)	Parish of Roudham and Larling	Seven (7)
Parish of Foulden	Seven (7)	Parish of Saham Toney	Eleven(11)
Parish of Foxley	Five (5)	Parish of Scarning	Nine (9)
Parish of Fransham	Seven (7)	Parish of Scoulton	Seven (7)
Parish of Garboldisham	Seven (7)	Parish of Shipdham	Eleven(11)
Parish of Garvestone, Reymerston & Thuxton	Seven (7)	Parish of Shropham	Seven (7)
Parish of Gooderstone	Seven (7)	Parish of Snetterton	Five (5)
Parish of Great Cressingham	Seven (7)	Parish of South Lopham	Seven (7)
Parish of Great Dunham	Seven (7)	Parish of South Pickenham	Five (5)
Parish of Great Ellingham	Nine (9)	Parish of Sparham	Five (5)
Parish of Gressenhall	Seven (7)	Parish of Sporle with Palgrave	Seven (7)
Parish of Griston	Seven (7)	Parish of Stanfield	Five (5)
Parish of Guist	Seven (7)	Parish of Stow Bedon & Breckles	Seven (7)
Parish of Hardingham	Seven (7)	Parish of Swanton Morley	Nine (9)
Parish of Harling	Eleven(11)	Parish of Thompson	Seven (7)
Parish of Hilborough	Seven (7)	Parish of Tittleshall	Seven (7)
Parish of Hockham	Seven (7)	Parish of Weasenham All Saints	Four (4)
Parish of Hockering	Seven (7)	Parish of Weasenham St. Peter	Three (3)
Parish of Holme Hale	Seven (7)	Parish of Weeting with Broomhill	Nine (9)
Parish of Horningtoft	Five (5)	Parish of Wellingham	Five (5)
Parish of Kenninghall	Eleven(11)	Parish of Wendling	Seven (7)
Parish of Litcham	Seven (7)	Parish of Whinburgh & Westfield	Seven (7)
Parish of Little Cressingham	Five (5)	Parish of Whissonsett	Seven (7)

Parish of Wretham	Five (5)	Town of Swaffham	Thirteen (13)
Parish of Yaxham	Seven (7)	Town of Thetford - Anne	One (1)
		Bartholomew Ward	
Town of Attleborough - Burgh & Haverscroft Ward	Nine (9)	Town of Thetford - Boudica Ward	Three (3)
Town of Attleborough - Queens Ward	Six (6)	Town of Thetford - Burrell Ward	Four (4)
Town of Dereham - Central East Ward	One (1)	Town of Thetford - Castle Ward	Four (4)
Town of Dereham - Central West Ward	Two (2)	Town of Thetford - Priory Ward	Three (3)
Town of Dereham - Neatherd Ward	Four (4)	Town of Thetford – Vicarage Road Ward	One (1)
Town of Dereham - Toftwood Ward	Three (3)	Town of Watton	Fifteen (15)
Town of Dereham - Withburga Ward	Two (2)		

- Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or from the Returning Officer, BRECKLAND COUNCIL, ELIZABETH HOUSE, WALPOLE LOKE, DEREHAM, NORFOLK, NR19 1EE or <u>elections@breckland.gov.uk</u> who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Office of the Returning Officer, BRECKLAND COUNCIL, ELIZABETH HOUSE, WALPOLE LOKE, DEREHAM, NORFOLK, NR19 1EE on any day from the date of this notice during normal office hours between 9:00am and 5:00pm Monday to Friday but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at BRECKLAND COUNCIL, ELIZABETH HOUSE, WALPOLE LOKE, DEREHAM, NORFOLK, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at BRECKLAND COUNCIL, ELIZABETH HOUSE, WALPOLE LOKE, DEREHAM, NORFOLK, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at BRECKLAND COUNCIL, ELIZABETH HOUSE, WALPOLE LOKE, DEREHAM, NORFOLK, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019